Dev Abohari Releases Debut Solo Album ‘Mixed Feelings’

Dev Abohari Releases Debut Solo Album ‘Mixed Feelings’

‘Mixed Feelings’ is the debut solo album by singer-songwriter and music producer Dev Abohari; released worldwide on 20th August 2021. The tracks revolve from being happy, falling in love to dealing with mental health issues such as anxiety and depression. The album was very well-received by his day-by-day growing audience. The album is now streaming on various streaming platforms including Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon Music, Tidal, and more.

Mixed Feelings is an album full of fun pop songs and even harder-hitting sad bops. Written from a teenager’s point of view, the album depicts that life has its own set of happy and sad moments. The album has many attributes from artists including Dayglow’s 80’s sounding pop hits to Lauv’s touchy and sad lyrics. 

The project was single-handedly managed, written, and recorded by the 16-year-old pop artist. “It took me 4 months to write and record the 7 track album and recording an album was definitely challenging and out of my comfort zone for me. I recorded the album in my home studio with sessions lasting from 5 hours to over 8 hours easily. I was extremely nervous about releasing the album to the world as it has a level of intimacy to my thoughts.” He says.

Dev Abohari is an up-and-coming pop singer-songwriter and music producer. He started his journey with his debut single “Would’ve Been So Lovely” which crossed thousands of views on Youtube and Spotify. This single paved the way for his debut album “Mixed Feelings”. His music has various influences from The 80’s Era, Rock music, and Modern Pop music.

He was attracted to music very early on in life and had developed a strong sense of rock and pop music when he was 8-9 years old. He started his musical journey at the age of 12 by learning to play guitar and grasped drums, piano, and other instruments pretty fast. He, later on, started producing music and recording local artists in his bedroom. It wasn’t until 2020 when he started writing lyrics. 

‘Mixed Feelings’ Tracklist-

  • Paris
  • Cotton Candy
  • Within Us
  • Tired
  • 16
  • Would’ve Been So Lovely
  • Come Over

Dev Abohari has dropped new merch for his debut solo album, Mixed Feelings. The collection on the musician’s site has hoodies, tees, Posters, and more, featuring graphics and text inspired by the album. Moreover, in a talk with us, he revealed that every design was made by him and in collaboration with a reputed United States clothing company, he brought his ideas to life.

Follow Dev Abohari on Instagram and Twitter and also visit his official website to be updated about his newest ventures.

error: Content is protected !!